Adoption Services Inc. Logo
Our Home

Years Together: 15, Married for 10

​Megan's Occupation: Special Edu. Paraprofessional

​Josh's Occupation: Assessor Analytics Coordinator

Our Adoption Profile Book Cover Badge

Spending Time with and Supporting Our Nieces and Nephews!

Fun Facts About Us

Megan and Josh Adoption Profile-Supporting Our Niece at Hockey Camp
Megan and Josh Adoption Profile-Playing with Nieces and Nephews

Our Favorites

Our Favorites- Megan and Josh
Hiking Rib Mountain with Roman
Adoption Profile Book Cover- Megan and Josh
Roman is a Good Boy

Pets: Yes, 1 Dog - Roman (He's a Good Boy)

Stay-At-Home Parent: No

Other Adopted Children: No

​Other Biological Children: No


Fun Facts About Us- Megan and Josh
Adventures on Rib River

Hi! We are excited that this is online and extra excited that you are reading this! Thank you for reviewing our profile and considering us. We both are hoping to meet you and talk through our lives, hopes and dreams (yours & ours) for your child.

We met in high school in 2003, started dating in 2006, married in 2011 and hope to grow our family in 2022. Megan grew up with her sister while Josh grew up with five siblings. Together we have four nieces and seven nephews ranging from seven months to twenty-one years old. It is very rare for us to go a week without spending some time with at least one of the children, either going out to eat, watching them play hockey or just playing with toys on the floor. When we are home alone, we have our Rottweiler, Roman, to keep us company. Roman turns three this year but he is still a puppy at heart.

We like to travel around the state and sometimes adventure out of state. We prefer to drive and take the scenic routes when we can! Our favorite direction to drive is north to the Minocqua area! Though Josh drives enough for work, driving from our home in central Wisconsin to Appleton weekly. Josh is a certified assessor and specializes in organizing the data between the company, municipalities and almost half of the counties within Wisconsin. The drive is worth it for the social interaction in the office. Megan also drives about thirty minutes to her work, as she finishes up her final semester before becoming a Special Education Teacher.

When we have visitors over then Roman likes to play with the children, either running in our large yard beside them or playing keep-away if he gets a toy & thinks they want it. We had family Christmas at our house, and he liked to run beside our two-year-old nephew as the younger kids ran around the living room and kitchen island. If the children aren’t paying attention to him then Roman prefers Josh’s mom, especially laying over her legs while they both take a nap.

In the summer our favorite activity is to get as many people as we can to go canoeing or kayaking. Without small children, then we hit up a stream or the Wisconsin River for rapids but with small children then it’s relaxing trips with sandy places for everyone to swim.

Our support network of family and friends extends from the Twin Cities & Eau Claire to Appleton and Madison. 

Megan & Josh

Megan and Josh Adoption Profile- Kayaking and Canoeing the Wisconsin River

From Us, To You